Executive Council Members

Sheldon Powe
Sheldon Powe

Immediate Past President

Melarka Williams

Vice President

Melarka Williams possesses over ten years experience in Engineering and Information Technology in the financial services and utilities sector across three continents with some of the largest technology companies of the world.

Sean Thorpe


Sean Thorpe  is an Associate Professor and Head of School of Computing and Information Technology in the School of Computing and Information Technology, Jamaica .As of February 2018, Dr Thorpe was appointed President of the Jamaica Computer Society. Dr Thorpe also served as the Director of Graduate Studies within the school of Computing and Information…

Edward Taylor

VP Marketing & Communication

Council Members

Jason Scott

Head of Digital Innovation

Dean Smith
Tina Mckenzie
Christopher Reckord
Andrea Atkinson-Perry


Membership Committee is responsible for increasing the quality of the service offerings to our membership, react to their fluid needs, and to ensure that the objectives of the JCS, as they relate to the development and support of membership, are efficiently and cost-effectively discharged. This committee organizes the Monthly Membership ICT Meetings. Chaired by Douglas Williamson, VP Membership

Finance Committee is in charge of all activities which are geared towards managing the day-to-day operation of the Society through its Secretariat as well as being the prudent custodian of the Society’s financial assets. Chaired by Angela Bissasor, VP Finance

Certification, Education, Standards & Accreditation (CESA) committee of the Jamaica Computer Society (JCS-CESA) is the internal body of the JCS, tasked with setting and maintaining professional standards and development requirements that will enhance the image of ICT professionals and allow appropriate recognition to these professionals. Chaired by Tina McKenzie , VP CESA

Marketing & Communication Committee is charged with the role of promoting the objectives and activities of JCS through printed and electronics publications as well as via social media outlets. And engaging the Jamaican society with a view to building awareness and understanding, through dialogue and demonstrations, of the value of ICT Innovations in transforming future outcomes. Chaired by Edward Taylor, VP Marketing & Communication

Events Committee has among its activities the planning and staging of all major events of the Society including the Biannual BizTech Conference, ICT TechForum, BizTech Knowledge Forum, Training Programme and all other major events. Chaired by Ann-Marie Curtis, VP Events